Partners

Geffen Playhouse

Venue

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater - Geffen Playhouse
10886 Le Conte Avenue, Westwood, Los Angeles

  • Blackcypressbayou 2880x2008 1 1200x0

On a hot summer night in Texas, Vernita Manifold summons her two daughters down to the bayou with a secret too big to keep. The richest, meanest man in town is dead, and the Manifold women know more than they’re saying. As secrets begin to surface, the bonds between the women, their town, and the legacy of their ancestors all come to a head. Black Cypress Bayou is a hilarious, suspenseful world premiere about loyalty, healing, and comeuppance.

Upcoming Dates

  • Wed, Feb 21, 2024 8:00pm
  • Thu, Feb 22, 2024 8:00pm
  • Fri, Feb 23, 2024 8:00pm
  • Sat, Feb 24, 2024 3:00pm
  • Sat, Feb 24, 2024 8:00pm
  • Sun, Feb 25, 2024 2:00pm
  • Sun, Feb 25, 2024 7:00pm
  • Wed, Feb 28, 2024 8:00pm
  • Thu, Feb 29, 2024 8:00pm
  • Fri, Mar 1, 2024 8:00pm
  • Sat, Mar 2, 2024 3:00pm
  • Sat, Mar 2, 2024 8:00pm
  • Sun, Mar 3, 2024 2:00pm
  • Sun, Mar 3, 2024 7:00pm
  • Wed, Mar 6, 2024 8:00pm
  • Thu, Mar 7, 2024 8:00pm
  • Fri, Mar 8, 2024 8:00pm
  • Sat, Mar 9, 2024 3:00pm
  • Sat, Mar 9, 2024 8:00pm
  • Sun, Mar 10, 2024 2:00pm
  • Sun, Mar 10, 2024 7:00pm
  • Wed, Mar 13, 2024 8:00pm
  • Thu, Mar 14, 2024 8:00pm
  • Fri, Mar 15, 2024 8:00pm
  • Sat, Mar 16, 2024 3:00pm
  • Sat, Mar 16, 2024 8:00pm
  • Sun, Mar 17, 2024 2:00pm
  • Sun, Mar 17, 2024 7:00pm
Login
Sign Up

Login

Create an account | Reset your password