Venue

Atwater Village Theatre
3269 Casitas Avenue, Northeast Los Angeles, Los Angeles

  • BABYPLAYPOSTER1080x1080

Six women find themselves trapped on an email chain as they plan their friend's baby shower when IAMA Theatre Company presents Untitled Baby Play by Nina Braddock. Katie Lindsay directs the IAMA-developed world premiere for a five-week run, May 26 through June 27 at Atwater Village Theatre.

Libby is having a baby, and a group of friends is planning her shower over email. What starts out as a comedy of manners for the digital age deepens as her longtime friends from childhood and college deal with cyber miscommunications and email chain snubs, even as they face their own existential angst surrounding the “baby question.”

Written by Nina Braddock
Directed by Katie Lindsay
Starring Laila Ayad, Anna Rose Hopkins, Courtney Sauls, Sonal Shah, Jenny Soo, Sarah Utterback
Presented by IAMA Theatre Company, Stefanie Black, artistic director

Upcoming Dates

  • Sat, May 28, 2022 8:00pm
  • Sun, May 29, 2022 3:00pm
  • Fri, Jun 3, 2022 8:00pm
  • Sat, Jun 4, 2022 8:00pm
  • Sun, Jun 5, 2022 3:00pm
  • Mon, Jun 6, 2022 8:00pm
  • Fri, Jun 10, 2022 8:00pm
  • Sat, Jun 11, 2022 8:00pm
  • Sun, Jun 12, 2022 3:00pm
  • Mon, Jun 13, 2022 8:00pm
  • Fri, Jun 17, 2022 8:00pm
  • Sat, Jun 18, 2022 8:00pm
  • Sun, Jun 19, 2022 3:00pm
  • Mon, Jun 20, 2022 8:00pm
  • Fri, Jun 24, 2022 8:00pm
  • Sat, Jun 25, 2022 8:00pm
  • Sun, Jun 26, 2022 3:00pm
Login
Sign Up

Login

Create an account | Reset your password