Venue

Pasadena Playhouse
39 South El Molino Avenue, Playhouse Village, Pasadena

  • Screen Shot 2022 05 13 at 3 02 24 PM

An exhilarating revival pairing one of the greatest plays ever written with the world’s most celebrated translators of Russian literature. After years of caring for their family’s crumbling estate, Vanya and his niece receive an unexpected visit from his brother-in-law and his alluring wife. When hidden passions and tumultuous frustrations come to a boil in the heat of the Russian summer, their lives threaten to come undone. Comic, cutting, and true to life, this translation of Uncle Vanya provides an up-close, conversational-style encounter with a classic drama that every theater-lover must see.

By Anton Chekhov

Translated by Richard Nelson, Richard Pevear and Larissa Volokhonsky

Upcoming Dates

  • Wed, Jun 1, 2022 8:00pm
  • Thu, Jun 2, 2022 8:00pm
  • Fri, Jun 3, 2022 8:00pm
  • Sat, Jun 4, 2022 2:00pm
  • Sat, Jun 4, 2022 8:00pm
  • Wed, Jun 8, 2022 8:00pm
  • Thu, Jun 9, 2022 8:00pm
  • Fri, Jun 10, 2022 8:00pm
  • Sat, Jun 11, 2022 2:00pm
  • Sat, Jun 11, 2022 8:00pm
  • Sun, Jun 12, 2022 2:00pm
  • Wed, Jun 15, 2022 8:00pm
  • Thu, Jun 16, 2022 8:00pm
  • Fri, Jun 17, 2022 8:00pm
  • Sat, Jun 18, 2022 2:00pm
  • Sat, Jun 18, 2022 8:00pm
  • Sun, Jun 19, 2022 2:00pm
  • Sun, Jun 19, 2022 7:00pm
  • Tue, Jun 21, 2022 8:00pm
  • Wed, Jun 22, 2022 8:00pm
  • Thu, Jun 23, 2022 8:00pm
  • Fri, Jun 24, 2022 8:00pm
  • Sat, Jun 25, 2022 2:00pm
  • Sat, Jun 25, 2022 8:00pm
  • Sun, Jun 26, 2022 2:00pm
  • Sun, Jun 26, 2022 7:00pm
Login
Sign Up

Login

Create an account | Reset your password