Partners

Geffen Playhouse

Venue

Geffen Playhouse
10886 Le Conte Avenue, Westwood, Los Angeles

  • Inheritance 2660x2000 1200x0

THE GEFFEN PLAYHOUSE PRESENTS THE STEPHEN DALDRY PRODUCTION OF

THE INHERITANCE

PART 1 & PART 2 • WEST COAST PREMIERE

In contemporary Manhattan, Eric and Toby are 30-somethings who seem to be very much in love and thriving. But on the cusp of their engagement, they meet an older man haunted by the past, and a younger man hungry for a future. Chance meetings lead to surprising choices as the lives of three generations interlink and collide—with explosive results.

The Inheritance reunites Geffen Playhouse alums Matthew López & Mike Donahue (The Legend of Georgia McBride, 2017) for an extended run of the celebrated Stephen Daldry production after its Olivier Award–sweeping London and Tony Award–winning Broadway runs.

The Inheritance is an epic drama presented as two full-length plays: Part 1 and Part 2. It is recommended that audience members see both Parts for the full experience and story.


    Upcoming Dates

    • Tue, Sep 27, 2022 7:30pm
    • Tue, Oct 4, 2022 7:30pm
    • Wed, Oct 5, 2022 7:30pm
    • Fri, Oct 7, 2022 7:30pm
    • Sat, Oct 8, 2022 1:00pm
    • Sat, Oct 8, 2022 7:00pm
    • Tue, Oct 11, 2022 7:30pm
    • Wed, Oct 12, 2022 7:30pm
    • Fri, Oct 14, 2022 7:30pm
    • Sat, Oct 15, 2022 1:00pm
    • Sat, Oct 15, 2022 7:00pm
    • Tue, Oct 18, 2022 7:30pm
    • Wed, Oct 19, 2022 7:30pm
    • Fri, Oct 21, 2022 7:30pm
    • Sat, Oct 22, 2022 1:00pm
    • Sat, Oct 22, 2022 7:00pm
    • Tue, Oct 25, 2022 7:30pm
    • Wed, Oct 26, 2022 7:30pm
    • Fri, Oct 28, 2022 7:30pm
    • Sat, Oct 29, 2022 1:00pm
    • Sat, Oct 29, 2022 7:00pm
    • Tue, Nov 1, 2022 7:30pm
    • Wed, Nov 2, 2022 7:30pm
    • Fri, Nov 4, 2022 7:30pm
    • Sat, Nov 5, 2022 1:00pm
    • Sat, Nov 5, 2022 7:00pm
    • Tue, Nov 8, 2022 7:30pm
    • Thu, Nov 10, 2022 7:30pm
    • Sat, Nov 12, 2022 1:00pm
    • Sat, Nov 12, 2022 7:00pm
    Login
    Sign Up

    Login

    Create an account | Reset your password