Venue

Skirball Cultural Center
2701 North Sepulveda Boulevard, Los Angeles

  • Startrek main exhibitions 1

More than fifty years ago, a television show called Star Trek broke ground with its daring vision—an inclusive cast of humans and interplanetary beings cooperating to overcome challenges as they explore the cosmos. With themes of heroism, optimism, equality, and humanity, the franchise has continued to pose questions about real life on Earth as much as in its fictional future worlds.

Encompassing more than a half-century of television series, spinoffs, and films, Star Trek: Exploring New Worlds sheds light on the enduring relevance of this pop-culture phenomenon. This fully immersive exhibition will showcase Star Trek’s significant impact on culture, art, and technology through more than one hundred rare artifacts, set pieces, and props, plus state-of-the-art photo and video interactives.

Highlights include:

  • Set pieces from Star Trek: The Original Series, including the navigation console.
  • Artifacts and props from the various Star Trek TV series and films, including an original series tricorder, communicator, and phaser; a Borg cube from the film Star Trek: First Contact; a Klingon disruptor pistol from Star Trek: The Next Generation; and tribbles from Star Trek: The Original Series.
  • Spock’s tunic worn by Leonard Nimoy; Lt. Uhura’s dress worn by Nichelle Nichols; Khan garments past and present, including the open-chest tunic worn by Ricardo Montalbán and the costume worn by Benedict Cumberbatch in the 2013 reboot; Captain Picard’s uniform worn by Patrick Stewart; plus, a Borg costume, the alien Gorn, and more.
  • Original scripts, concept art, storyboards, and production drawings.
  • Spaceship filming models of the USS Enterprise and USS Excelsior.

Upcoming Dates

  • Tue, Jan 25, 2022 All Day
  • Wed, Jan 26, 2022 All Day
  • Thu, Jan 27, 2022 All Day
  • Fri, Jan 28, 2022 All Day
  • Sat, Jan 29, 2022 All Day
  • Sun, Jan 30, 2022 All Day
  • Tue, Feb 1, 2022 All Day
  • Wed, Feb 2, 2022 All Day
  • Thu, Feb 3, 2022 All Day
  • Fri, Feb 4, 2022 All Day
  • Sat, Feb 5, 2022 All Day
  • Sun, Feb 6, 2022 All Day
  • Tue, Feb 8, 2022 All Day
  • Wed, Feb 9, 2022 All Day
  • Thu, Feb 10, 2022 All Day
  • Fri, Feb 11, 2022 All Day
  • Sat, Feb 12, 2022 All Day
  • Sun, Feb 13, 2022 All Day
  • Tue, Feb 15, 2022 All Day
  • Wed, Feb 16, 2022 All Day
  • Thu, Feb 17, 2022 All Day
  • Fri, Feb 18, 2022 All Day
  • Sat, Feb 19, 2022 All Day
  • Sun, Feb 20, 2022 All Day
Login
Sign Up

Login

Create an account | Reset your password