Venue

Skirball Cultural Center
2701 North Sepulveda Boulevard, Los Angeles

  • Deli exhibitionpage

More than a place to get a meal, the Jewish deli is a community forged in food. The exhibition “I’ll Have What She’s Having”: The Jewish Deli explores how Jewish immigrants, mostly from Central and Eastern Europe, imported and adapted traditions to create a uniquely American restaurant.

Get a taste of deli history through neon signs, menus, advertisements, uniforms, photographs, and clips of deli on the big and little screen. Plus, participate in fun photo ops and interactives to spark and share your own deli memories. Watch for a special focus on some of your favorite LA establishments!

Buy a ticket to this exhibition and experience Talking Back to Power as well!

Upcoming Dates

  • Fri, Jul 1, 2022 12:00pm
  • Sat, Jul 2, 2022 10:00am
  • Sun, Jul 3, 2022 10:00am
  • Tue, Jul 5, 2022 12:00pm
  • Wed, Jul 6, 2022 12:00pm
  • Thu, Jul 7, 2022 12:00pm
  • Fri, Jul 8, 2022 12:00pm
  • Sat, Jul 9, 2022 10:00am
  • Sun, Jul 10, 2022 10:00am
  • Tue, Jul 12, 2022 12:00pm
  • Wed, Jul 13, 2022 12:00pm
  • Thu, Jul 14, 2022 12:00pm
  • Fri, Jul 15, 2022 12:00pm
  • Sat, Jul 16, 2022 10:00am
  • Sun, Jul 17, 2022 10:00am
  • Tue, Jul 19, 2022 12:00pm
  • Wed, Jul 20, 2022 12:00pm
  • Thu, Jul 21, 2022 12:00pm
  • Fri, Jul 22, 2022 12:00pm
  • Sat, Jul 23, 2022 10:00am
  • Sun, Jul 24, 2022 10:00am
  • Tue, Jul 26, 2022 12:00pm
  • Wed, Jul 27, 2022 12:00pm
  • Thu, Jul 28, 2022 12:00pm
  • Fri, Jul 29, 2022 12:00pm
  • Sat, Jul 30, 2022 10:00am
  • Sun, Jul 31, 2022 10:00am
  • Tue, Aug 2, 2022 12:00pm
  • Wed, Aug 3, 2022 12:00pm
  • Thu, Aug 4, 2022 12:00pm
Login
Sign Up

Login

Create an account | Reset your password