Venue

The Fountain Theater
5060 Fountain Avenue, East Hollywood, Los Angeles

  • FORGE Tpostcardgrahic

FROM THE WRITER OF DEAR EVAN HANSEN!

In the final months before 9/11, liberal Jewish studies professor Michael Fischer has reunited with his two sisters to celebrate their father’s seventy-fifth birthday. Each deeply invested in their own version of family history, the siblings clash over everything from Michael’s controversial scholarly work to the mounting pressures of caring for an ailing parent. As destructive secrets and long-held resentments bubble to the surface, the three negotiate—with biting humor and razor-sharp insight—how much of the past they’re willing to sacrifice for a chance at a new beginning. IF I FORGET tells a powerful tale of a family and a culture at odds with itself.

Upcoming Dates

  • Fri, Aug 12, 2022 8:00pm
  • Sun, Aug 14, 2022 2:00pm
  • Mon, Aug 15, 2022 8:00pm
  • Fri, Aug 19, 2022 8:00pm
  • Sun, Aug 21, 2022 2:00pm
  • Mon, Aug 22, 2022 8:00pm
  • Fri, Aug 26, 2022 8:00pm
  • Sat, Aug 27, 2022 8:00pm
  • Sun, Aug 28, 2022 2:00pm
  • Mon, Aug 29, 2022 8:00pm
  • Fri, Sep 2, 2022 8:00pm
  • Sat, Sep 3, 2022 8:00pm
  • Sun, Sep 4, 2022 2:00pm
  • Mon, Sep 5, 2022 8:00pm
  • Fri, Sep 9, 2022 8:00pm
  • Sat, Sep 10, 2022 8:00pm
Login
Sign Up

Login

Create an account | Reset your password