Partners

Geffen Playhouse

Venue

Geffen Playhouse
10886 Le Conte Avenue, Westwood, Los Angeles

  • Awickedsoulincherryhill poster 2008x2880 400x0

On a November night in 1994, a murder was committed in Cherry Hill, New Jersey. In this poignant story told completely through song, a tight-knit Jewish community gathers to recount, remember, and reckon with the details of what happened in—and to—their town. This wholly original production asks what it does to our souls when our leaders fall from grace.

This play was created during the Geffen Playhouse inaugural The Writers’ Room program, in which six Los Angeles playwrights develop new works with the support and guidance of the Geffen Playhouse artistic team. Recipient of the Edgerton Foundation New Play Award. Major support for this world premiere production provided by the Edgerton Foundation New Play Production Fund.

WORDS & MUSIC BY MATT SCHATZ

DIRECTED BY MIKE DONAHUE

Upcoming Dates

  • Tue, Jun 21, 2022 8:00pm
  • Wed, Jun 22, 2022 8:00pm
  • Thu, Jun 23, 2022 8:00pm
  • Fri, Jun 24, 2022 8:00pm
  • Sat, Jun 25, 2022 3:00pm
  • Sat, Jun 25, 2022 8:00pm
  • Sun, Jun 26, 2022 2:00pm
  • Sun, Jun 26, 2022 7:00pm
  • Tue, Jun 28, 2022 8:00pm
  • Wed, Jun 29, 2022 8:00pm
  • Fri, Jul 1, 2022 8:00pm
  • Sat, Jul 2, 2022 3:00pm
  • Sat, Jul 2, 2022 8:00pm
  • Sun, Jul 3, 2022 2:00pm
  • Sun, Jul 3, 2022 7:00pm
  • Wed, Jul 6, 2022 8:00pm
  • Fri, Jul 8, 2022 8:00pm
  • Sat, Jul 9, 2022 3:00pm
  • Sat, Jul 9, 2022 8:00pm
  • Sun, Jul 10, 2022 2:00pm
  • Sun, Jul 10, 2022 7:00pm
  • Tue, Jul 12, 2022 8:00pm
  • Wed, Jul 13, 2022 8:00pm
  • Thu, Jul 14, 2022 8:00pm
  • Fri, Jul 15, 2022 8:00pm
  • Sat, Jul 16, 2022 3:00pm
  • Sat, Jul 16, 2022 8:00pm
  • Sun, Jul 17, 2022 2:00pm
  • Sun, Jul 17, 2022 7:00pm
  • Tue, Jul 19, 2022 8:00pm
Login
Sign Up

Login

Create an account | Reset your password